My first foray in front of a camera

Learning Glass
Learning Glass

Fridays will be a busy time for me this year as I utilize the Learning Glass technology.  Today, I was there an hour, and did three short videos.  As there is with all technology, there is, for a better word, a learning curve.  The first time I wore a bright color, and you couldn’t see the words.  This time I wore black, and hopefully will be a better wardrobe for the filming.

I haven’t got the energy level yet for this format as I do in the classroom.  It’s awkward for me because I would rather be behind the camera than in front.  And I would rather be in my own home than have to record in front of others.  I told the students to laugh along with me…

Wish me luck

Leave a Reply

